

Dear Councillor

A special meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 7.00 pm on TUESDAY, 11 JULY 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD. Following the meeting a buffet supper will be served.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

(Pages 3 - 6)

To confer the title of Honorary Alderman on the following persons who, in the opinion of the Council, have rendered service to the Council as a past Member:

RICHARD SHERRAS ROBERT THOMPSON

A note of the legal provisions relating to Honorary Aldermen is attached for the information of Councillors.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert and Councillor Lee Street.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk